March Review and April Goals

March Goals

1. Lose 2 pounds in March 

Start of March: 212.6

End of March: 211.4

So 1.2, could be better, could be worse.

2. Burn 10,000 Calories, work out 4X a week

If I did well with anything, it was getting back into a routine and really enjoying working out again. I ended up burning 13,000 and worked out four times every week except for the last one.

3. Cut drinking down to 2 nights a week, only one of those nights being more than 1-2 drinks

I did better with that, ultimately at the end of the month, I moved my weigh in day to Friday so that I would be less tempted to drink on Thursday. And it worked. I really wanted to drink on Thursday night (I didn’t work Friday), but I resisted, and seeing that pound lost was really worth it.

4. Go Low Carb

Eh I did ok with this, I was definitely more mindful. Matt and I decided that going forward we are going to focus on one meal no carb (meaning no rice, no potato, no pasta), and one no meat. I think this will be nice to have.

So not a bad month, but I do think I can focus more. As part of that, I’m doing this program at work that focuses on “Getting people healthy”, and you participate in a 10 week program that teaches you healthy living tips, diet, exercise, the whole 9 yards. Part of that they have you wear an accelerometer, and they focus on BMR, and eating at a deficit from that. Anyways, today they really focused on balance, and  it really jived with me. The idea of eating a balance diet, not trying to eat little, and just focusing on portions is really what I’ve always wanted, and I think using this program will be great. As a part of that, I’ve decided to go back to calorie counting, and focus on that for awhile, and achieving that balance of carbs-protien-fats. If after 10 weeks I don’t feel like its working still, I’ll go back to weight watchers, but I feel like I’m a lot more in control right now, and that this could be a good move for me.

Now onto April Goals!

1. Lose 2 pounds in April

2. Track Everything! In March, I noticed a lot of little nibbles and grabs, or a chocolate that I didn’t want to think about. I need to focus on pre-tracking and sticking to that, or tracking after the fact, at least

3. Burn 14,000 Calories in April

It’s a bit large, and I might not hit it, but I want to push myself, so there it is.

4. Focus on 50-30-20 ratio

That is 50% carb, 30% protein, and 20% fat. I’m really hoping that really focusing on this makes a difference.

Happy April, it was like 38 degrees out today. I really hope this warm weekend wasn’t a fluke!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment